Borough Council & The Mayor


Borough Council meets in the Council Room of Swarthmore Borough Hall at 7:00 p.m. on the 1st Monday of the month in a public work session and on the 2nd Monday of the month in a public legislative session. Click 
here for the schedule of 2024 Council Meetings and Council Committee Meetings. Changes to the schedule will be posted on the front page of the website under the "Borough Council Meetings" tab.

TITLE
NAME
TERM EXPIRES
PHONE
EMAIL
 
Mayor Marty Spiegel 2026 610-329-4065 mspiegel@swarthmorepa.org  
Council President Jill Gaieski 2028 610-544-3336 jgaieski@swarthmorepa.org  
Council Vice-President Scarlett McCahill 2026 703-509-4048 smccahill@swarthmorepa.org

 
Council Member David Boonin 2028 215-985-4114 dboonin@swarthmorepa.org  
Council Member Steve Carp 2028 484-832-9511 scarp@swarthmorepa.org  
Council Member Janna Garland 2026 302-598-0894 jgarland@swarthmorepa.org  
Council Member Kristen Seymore 2026 317-508-4656 kseymore@swarthmorepa.org  
Council Member Jared Therrien 2026   jtherrien@swarthmorepa.org